Glasgow University Study on remission published in BMJ

Glenmac

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
I've just read a BBC news report this morning,headed"GPs unaware diabetes can be beaten".This is a report published in the BMJ of the study led by Professor Mike Lean from Glasgow University's Human Nutrition Section.The BMJ report is quoted as stating"patients and doctors may be unaware that type 2 diabetes can be reversed,despite recent publicity.It is in everyone's interest to reclassify people with type 2 diabetes when they become non. diabetic.Official guidelines and international consensus for recording diabetes in remission are needed"Has anyone else read/watched this ?Im not tech savvy enough to transfer the whole article here.:happy:

Mr_Pot

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
I've just read a BBC news report this morning,headed"GPs unaware diabetes can be beaten".This is a report published in the BMJ of the study led by Professor Mike Lean from Glasgow University's Human Nutrition Section.The BMJ report is quoted as stating"patients and doctors may be unaware that type 2 diabetes can be reversed,despite recent publicity.It is in everyone's interest to reclassify people with type 2 diabetes when they become non. diabetic.Official guidelines and international consensus for recording diabetes in remission are needed"Has anyone else read/watched this ?Im not tech savvy enough to transfer the whole article here.:happy:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-41256454

Reactions: ziggy_w

Glenmac

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Thankyou Mr Pot.I need to have extra IT classes with help from my grand children!!

Reactions: Enclave

Mr_Pot

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
On the BBC website you can share to the clipboard and then paste into this forum.

Reactions: Glenmac

ziggy_w

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Thanks, @Glenmac, for sharing the article.