1. Get the Diabetes Forum App for your phone - available on iOS and Android.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Guest, we'd love to know what you think about the forum! Take the Diabetes Forum Survey 2021 »
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Diabetes Forum should not be used in an emergency and does not replace your healthcare professional relationship. Posts can be seen by the public.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Guest, stay home, stay safe, save the NHS. Stay up to date with information about keeping yourself and people around you safe here and GOV.UK: Coronavirus (COVID-19). Think you have symptoms? NHS 111 service is available here.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Find support, ask questions and share your experiences. Join the community »

Glucose Meter Redesign Survey

Discussion in 'Diabetes Discussions' started by Dousan Miao, Oct 19, 2017.

1. Dousan Miao

Dousan Miao Researcher · Newbie

Hello!
    I am a product design researcher from Brunel University. I would like to identify exsisting problems on the current design of the glucosemeter and redesign it. Please note that core technology of the glucosemeter cannot be changed as it its under FDA regulations (e.g. making the process non-invasive)

PART 1: SURVEY
    Please take 1 minute to complete this survey!

https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/YDNQSWH

PART 2: SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE
    Feel free to share any ideas or experience you had that you think can be solved in a redesign.Try to think about the user experience of the process, here are a few example areas you can look into:
    1. Do you feel clumsy carrying all these devices?
    2. Do you carry AAA batteries around becasue your glucosemeter run out of batteries sometimes?
    3. Are the buttons on your glucose meter confusing to use?

#1 Dousan Miao, Oct 19, 2017 at 3:27 PM
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 19, 2017
  2. Bluetit1802

Bluetit1802 Type 2 (in remission!) · Legend

3. tim2000s

tim2000s Type 1 · Expert
    Retired Moderator