Insulin Intake System

mary_4

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Hi all,

I am a student currently doing my dissertation on creating a new system for people who have diabetes type 1, having looked at a few existing systems in place to support the management of type 1 diabetes, I am proposing a system where the system will give you a dosage on how much insulin you should take at one point during the day depending on your blood sugar level. I was wondering whether this system type of system would be beneficial to you.

I am looking forward to your thoughts and views on this.

thank you

sugarless sue

Master
Dislikes
Rude people! Not being able to do the things I want to do.
Welcome to the forum Mary,I'm not type 1 so can't answer your question fully but I think you will find that it is much more complicated than that.There are various other things that have to be taken into consideration apart from blood sugar levels such as carb intake,exercise etc. I hope that a member who is type one can come and answer your question more fully.

Jen&Khaleb

Dislikes
Not having enough time. Broken sleep.