Insulin resistance during illness

sophc

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Hi all

I am looking for some help / advice as I’m still relatively new to pumping. I feel a bit off colour , sore throat , achey, and my blood sugars will just not come down.

I feel ok in my self , just a bit off. I’m running a temp basal of 150% all day , I have no ketones but my sugars won’t budge. I’m doing multiple corrections and sometimes doubling what the Bolus wizard is recommending. This is the first time I’ve been poorly since going on the pump so it’s unknown territory. Any advice / experiences of what helps would be great.
Thank you all

shirlz51

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Hi all

I am looking for some help / advice as I’m still relatively new to pumping. I feel a bit off colour , sore throat , achey, and my blood sugars will just not come down.

I feel ok in my self , just a bit off. I’m running a temp basal of 150% all day , I have no ketones but my sugars won’t budge. I’m doing multiple corrections and sometimes doubling what the Bolus wizard is recommending. This is the first time I’ve been poorly since going on the pump so it’s unknown territory. Any advice / experiences of what helps would be great.
Thank you all [/
Hi all

Thank you all
Are you actually doing less, because you feel ill.Just a thought, it's something i forget to take into account sometimes.

Juicyj

Expert
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
Hypos, rude people, ignorance and grey days.
Hi @sophc Sorry to hear your feeling unwell :(