Medical ID Alert Bracelets.

Lulu9101112

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Football, Rugby, Sweede, Parsnips, Beetroot
So bassically do you guys wear a medical ID bracelets saying your diabetic etc...

i used to but they always got in the way as i also wear a fitbit. I've been wondering if there's any which would fit to a fitbit (I wear fitbit blaze) because then i wouldn't have to wear two things if not is their a decent cheap one that's not a bad price. and won't get in the way of cycling and helping out with horses as the horses like to nibble sometimes. . I know it's a good idea especially if your out a lot. But never really found a decent one it would be nice if there was one that could fit with a fitbit (If there is please link it) or ones that aren't to expensive since i'm a student. As currently all my medical info is on my medical ID through the health app on my iphone although that's not helpful when your mobile is dead.

Also do you guys wear one.

Reactions: SOPHIE2006
D

Deleted member 308541

So bassically do you guys wear a medical ID bracelets saying your diabetic etc...
I have a Quolll Medical ID card in security tag holder which you wear around your neck.

Here's a pix of it I put on the lock screen of my phone, I edited the QR Code out for posting on forums.

AWo9mk0.png

D

Deleted Account

I have an insulin pump very very clearly attached to me.
I don’t see any point in anything else destroying my sartorial elegance.

Reactions: porl69

phdiabetic

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
I have four wristbands, I usually wear maximum of three. One of them says "Alert! T1 Diabetes", one says "Alert! Insulin dependent diabetic" and the other says "[name], Type 1 diabetic, [mum's phone number]".

EmmaJ99

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
I was thinking of getting a medical diabetic tattoo. Does anyone think this is a good idea?

phdiabetic

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin