Type 1 Morning BG level

TD1life

I'm following the same routine and doing everything the same but from last 2-3 days my morning bg is high 200+ i increased my fast acting insulin dose by 1 but the results are same

EllieM

Staff Member
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
forum bugs
Hi @TD1life and welcome to the forums.

I'm not a doctor and I can't advise on medication but I can make some comments.

Firstly, are you on a basal/bolus regime (long acting insulin plus fast acting before meals)?

Secondly, have your team told you how to adjust your insulin doses? (Insulin needs and ratios can vary quite a lot, according to time of year, activity levels, illness, stress, etc etc...) Plus if you were on an insulin honeymoon and it is ending than your requirements would go up.

TD1life

Hi @TD1life and welcome to the forums.

I'm not a doctor and I can't advise on medication but I can make some comments.

Firstly, are you on a basal/bolus regime (long acting insulin plus fast acting before meals)?

Secondly, have your team told you how to adjust your insulin doses? (Insulin needs and ratios can vary quite a lot, according to time of year, activity levels, illness, stress, etc etc...) Plus if you were on an insulin honeymoon and it is ending than your requirements would go up.
I'm on actrapid (fast acting) taking before meals and lantus ( long acting) taking at night before sleep.
I just adjust my dose on my own after this unusual trend .
Everything was in control before this. Usually after getting accurate BG for 15-20 days my BG level goes high in the morning for a single day.

EllieM

Staff Member
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
forum bugs
I just adjust my dose on my own after this unusual trend .

Do you know how to do basal testing? Do you have a cgm so that you can see what your blood sugar is doing at night?

TD1life