New Duck

Jollymon

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
Not having good chocolate, and not cycling
I’m new here. I have a lot of t1 d experience, but not by choice. I’ve been at it almost 40 years now. I’m pretty good at it, but I’d rather not be.

I have sooo many questions, and am hoping to learn anything new. Maybe someone does something a better way that I can learn from. My first look into your forum the past couple days suggests most are quite conservative here. Makes me wonder if I’ll fit in, because I’m a little more aggressive at control. I shoot for normal numbers all the time- as result sometimes I get accused of not being diabetic. But I still am- I wear a pump and use insulin.

I found your site looking for anyone with experience with the eversense cgm. Me and most cgms do not get along, but I was curious of others experience with that one. Maybe it’s not yet available in the UK.

I am an avid cyclist. I love being active and on my bike everyday. It’s been a tremendous help in fighting dawn phenomenon. So it scares me on days when riding is not so good.

I am completely hypoglycemic unaware. I do not see this as a weakness. I test way more often because of it, and that gets me through.

Maybe more will spill out about me as time goes forward. So howdy!

Jollymon

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
Another observation that I’ve made is that you guys get some really bad spam attacks here- wow! I hate seeing that stuff.

Jollymon

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
Maybe I’ll look for that fella on Strava and see what he throws down.

EllieM

Staff Member
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
forum bugs
Another observation that I’ve made is that you guys get some really bad spam attacks here- wow! I hate seeing that stuff.
We seem to get them most UK nights, but luckily the non UK mods normally get rid of them pretty fast. A pain, I agree. Which country are you located in?