Numbers for the first fortnight. On the right track?

Margarettt

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
20230829_161235.jpg
These are my immediately before and two hours after numbers for the first two weeks low carb. Am I good to assume that because they rarely go up by more than 1 and often drop I'm on the right track even though some are higher than ideal?

Margarettt

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Those numbers look great to me. Perhaps you could share what you eat on any one day…….. I would be really interested to see a typical day’s menu …….well done
Hi @Emma Gill I'm happy to share if you don't mind my scribbles and abbreviations. Remember I'm brand new to this and still working things out and please forgive my terrible spelling and handwriting.
There are also errors within this for example I was counting too high for the almond milk and cauliflour rice so please don't take my numbers as accurate.

20230829_203944 (1).jpg

Ronancastled

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Great work & wonderful recording.
Diet looks perfect, mastered already.

Just a bit of dawn phenomenon but that will improve with time, mine took about 6 months.

Keep it up & report back

KennyA

Staff Member
Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
View attachment 62893These are my immediately before and two hours after numbers for the first two weeks low carb. Am I good to assume that because they rarely go up by more than 1 and often drop I'm on the right track even though some are higher than ideal?
Looks excellent. You should expect to still be seeing some high(er) numbers still, but I don't see any problem with any of those readings. Touch of the Dawn Phenom, maybe, but very little you can do about that - it will sort itself out.

Keep going!

Reactions: Margarettt

Margarettt

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Thank you for sharing your food diary, it’s very impressive and can I say without offending that’s a lot to eat.