Pins and Needles and Feeling Cold

galgal

hi guys,

Just need your input on a couple of things as i am still learning

1. Pins and Needles - I tend to get these in my feet after a long walk - it lasts four about 15 minutes. Is this normal.

2. Feeling cold - I seem to be feeling a lot colder than normal lately - I will say in work "wow it so cold today" and people are saying they are not a bit cold - is this normal too? Are diabetics colder in general.

and finally, maybe this is my imagination but I seem to have become very pale looking since my diagnoses - is this normal or is it all in my head. :lol:

thanks

croftmanor

Dislikes
arrogant and assertive drivers, people with BO, no excuse for it these days
Hi GalGal
I found i used to get pins and needles and cramps in my feet and calves, but i discovered they were due to an intolerence to Simvastatin, one of the usual drugs that they give to type 2's
it may be just that your levels are still quite high for glucose and in could well all feel better as levels reduce?
I have never noticed myself feeling any colder than before diagnosis, but then again it could be that as my levels came down slowly over a long period of time it may not have been noticable

Ah bit yes i did feel that my skin tone had got paler!!, so much so i have taken to having some short and light tanning sessions on a sunbed, makes me feel better and if done in moderation and with sense i think its a lot safer than trying to cram all the tanning into a 2 week holiday !
let us know your thoughts on it?
Crofty

oh and welcome to the forum

galgal

Thanks Crofty for your input.

I have taken to wearing a bit more bronzer to make myself look alive - I feel I look really pale and yukky now compared to before. But the bronzer did the trick.