Please help, I'm so desperate...

Type of diabetes
Other
Treatment type
Other
Hi

I won't go into too much detail yet as I am new to post.

My partner has type 1.

Please someone tell me how I am supposed to believe that it causes my partner to continuously say the most despicable, what seems so calculated, mean, evil things to me over long periods of time, high, low or anywhere in the middle?

He has very very unstable T1, but does it really so this? Or could there be other underlying problems? I have had many varied opinions on this from people that relate or understand, but all so varied.

I just don't know if I can take it any longer but I love him so much.

In the last 2 months, he has demolished my work laptop and 3 smart phones, plus, loads of other stuff, he froths at the mouth and has to bite his knuckles to not hit something.

He scares me a great deal sometimes.

He says that other T1's would never understand either as they are all different to him.

He's also SUPER paranoid.

And smokes about half an oz of weed a week, he says, 'only' for the nausea he gets every day, which he does.
His level spikes straight up to between 10 and 33 every single morning, within twenty minutes.

I have contemplated just finishing my own life many times as I am so heartbroken by the daily struggle and the naivety and the frustration and illness and stress and ignorance and loneliness and the complete lack of understanding the whole world has for the pure hell T1's can gone through.

Please help.... :(

TooMuchGlucose

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin