Seeking advice on hypoglycemia

ana0520

Hi everyone, I’m a newbie here and thought I would try and seek advice on a particular situation I find myself in lately. English is not my native language so I do apologize if my writing gets a bit confusing at times.
I’m 24, I am not diabetic, and for a few weeks now I have been experiencing dizzy spells that I think are related to my blood sugar. They would usually occur an hour or two after eating and my symptoms can vary, I usually feel quite dizzy, sometimes a bit shaky, and I feel a bit spaced out as well, as if my vision was getting a bit blurry. Usually if I eat or something sweet it will go away. I think I eat quite well and healthy although I do have a bit of a sweet tooth and tend to go for sweet stuff regularly out of pure love for sugary stuff.
One of my housemate is a type diabetic, a few time when those dizzy spells were happening he was able to test my blood sugar. It was always between 4 and 5 when those episodes were occurring and usually I would have a sweet and it would go up again and I would feel a bit better. However my housemate told me that having your blood sugar between 4 and 5 for a non diabetic person is perfectly normal. He told me to try and eat less fast sugar food like cakes and pasta and try and have more fibres and fats which I have done, especially for breakfast but it does not seem to make any difference to me, if anything I feel like my body works really slowly and difficultly without a bit of sugar here and there (which I guess is normal).
I have talked to my GP about this and have done a blood test, everything seems fine, I’m quite healthy and my fasting blood sugar was normal (4.1), although right after my blood test I did have to sit down in the nurse’s room and have something sweet because I was on the verge of passing out.