T2 and frequest flu/fever/sinus infections

Mike Sixx

I really would like to hear if there are anyone in similar situation like me: they have frequent flu/sinus infections.
Or hear in general experiences getting sick while having T2.
I have had sinus and ear infections all my life. For me these infections take weeks or even months and are on and off. Most of the time I do not get fever in form of temperature raise I just get all the other nasty stuff.
I got T2 diagnosis 3 months ago so I am fairly new to living with T2 and really unsure of how to live with it or even if I can. Initially was was pretty ok with the diagnosis as my mother had T2 for 50 years without any problems.
Now only like 1-2 months in to living with T2 diagnosis I am starting to have problems with my feet.
My frequent (chronic) sinus infections seem to be causing violent symptoms and deterioration with my T2. My legs are getting really bloated, I get spots (look like liver spots) on my feet, tingling sensation and numb areas at soles of my feet. The tingling is also in my legs and little bit in my hands and arms. Little blurry vision. And tiredness. While most of the symptoms might be just flu/infection itself and dehydration. Bloated legs and numbness are clearly T2 secondary symptoms as confirmed by my diabetes nurse. Although she suspected the numbness to caused my legs being bloated, which she suspected to be an reaction to insulin.

None of what I read and what doctors say do not seem to be true. I should NOT be having issues with my legs this soon specially since I am taking fairly good care of myself and my disease.

* I am eating ok or maybe even good; healthy foods for T2 and healthy portion sizes.
* I slowly and steadily losing weight. In a healthy way.
* I have and I am taking my medications correctly.