Vlc Recipes For Turkey Mince Please

Alexandra100

Type of diabetes
Prediabetes
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
I am currently eating <20g carbs daily, a fair number of which are used up by my cream addiction (with coffee, tea and Hartley's 10cal jellies). I have now bought some turkey mince but have no idea how to cook it without going over my carb limit, (so no garlic, onion, tomato puree, yeast extract etc etc.) Any suggestions would be welcome. I should say that as an ex-vegetarian I have no experience of cooking mince. I just bought it because it was cheap and a bit different from my usual chicken portions. So the most basic instructions would be welcome.)

DCUKMod

Master
Staff Member
Type of diabetes
I reversed my Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
I am currently eating <20g carbs daily, a fair number of which are used up by my cream addiction (with coffee, tea and Hartley's 10cal jellies). I have now bought some turkey mince but have no idea how to cook it without going over my carb limit, (so no garlic, onion, tomato puree, yeast extract etc etc.) Any suggestions would be welcome. I should say that as an ex-vegetarian I have no experience of cooking mince. I just bought it because it was cheap and a bit different from my usual chicken portions. So the most basic instructions would be welcome.)

You could have a look at some f these: https://ketosummit.com/keto-ground-turkey-recipes/

Turkey mince wouldn't be my first choice of meat, but Dr Google can be very helpful in these circumstances.

Wilber123

Type of diabetes
Prediabetes
Could you possibly give up a little cream. It’s hard I know. I live the stuff.

Hotpepper20000

Any recipes that have beef mince you can use turkey mince.
I make a nice patty with a bit of tyme, sage, and rosemary and salt and pepper. Mix in a egg and form in to patties.
Cook up in a fry pan.
Take a slice of nice strong cheddar and put it on top the last min of cooking.

Alexandra100

Type of diabetes
Prediabetes
Treatment type