Weight loss struggles.

chr1234

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Hi,

I am a 20 year old student who was diagnosed at 17. I am really struggling with getting myself together recently after loosing nearly a stone and a half,I have now gained half a stone. I find myself binge eating after a day of dieting. Also I find it a struggle again testing sugars etc ... basically I just can't be bothered which I know is the worse attitude.

Anyways I was wondering if anyone could share some advice? Anyone in the same boat and fancy emailing eachother weekly trying to encourage eachother?

Many thanks :)

jack412

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
if you are cutting down on food for the day you will be starving and binge, you may find it was the carbs calling you as well as insulin. The main thing is you don't miss your shots to lose weight by making yourself sick.
If you aren't happy and are upset, it will reflect how you look after yourself with your BG

cravings/binge urge
http://lowcarbdiets.about.com/od/lowcarbliving/a/Food-Cravings.htm

there are a few T1 that have a LCHF diet here
low carb high fat, where you cut some carbs and make up the calories with fat [google eat fat lose weight]
http://www.dietdoctor.com/lchf

Reactions: 2 people

emamia

Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
Heya I'm new to this group mine is controlled by diet I'm a yo yo dieter and would love someone to talk to in same boat :) x

Sent from the Diabetes Forum App

Totto

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Hi,

I am a 20 year old student who was diagnosed at 17. I am really struggling with getting myself together recently after loosing nearly a stone and a half,I have now gained half a stone. I find myself binge eating after a day of dieting. Also I find it a struggle again testing sugars etc ... basically I just can't be bothered which I know is the worse attitude.