What's really going wrong? Reactive Hypoglycemia|Insulin Resistance?

Ecmy

I have been gaining weight unintentionally for 2 years. I do eat well, countşng calories proteins carbs etc, (beside the times I cannot control sugar addiction attacks) and I do serious resistance and cardio trainings 4 times a week. I still gain weight slowly. I am 25 years old, not yet overweight but I spend a big effort to stay like this. I have fatigue, and 2-3 times a week I get sudden energy loss and the feeling like "I have to eat something immediately in order to stay awake" - especially during my periods. We have checked everything a body could have in terms of hormone, minerals, vitamins etc. My tyroid And cortisol levels are okay. I had ferritin and vit D deficiency but they came back to low-normal after 2 months of supplements. I had oral glucose tolerance test last week. Doc said I am insulin resistance + reactive hypoglycemia due to this. He said my insulin is pretty high considering how well I eat and the exercise I do. He prescribed me metmorfin, 1000 mg/day. Looking at the same results, another doctor said I am okay, I don't need metmorfin. Could I take your opinion? My results are below:

---Glucose (mg/dL)
Fasting: 89
30 mins: 115
1 hour: 88
90 mins: 77
2 hours: 73
180 mins: 63

---Insulin (uU/mL)
Fasting: 7.1 (range <10)
1 hour: 54.6 (range 10-50) *
2 hours: 22.6 (range 5-30)

Resurgam

Expert
Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
I had exactly the same problems at your age - but never got tested until I was 66 years old - I did Atkins and that sorted me out.

ickihun

Master
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Bullies