Type 2s: What was your fasting blood glucose in a morning? (very low chat level)

Polgara

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Try and take the time to look after you, difficult, but doctors orders? Walking in the rain is nice.:)

Ha - once upon a time I was a geologist. I got fed up with walking in the rain, so I trained to be a teacher instead! I've been for a swim instead this morning - which was good and relaxing:) It looks like it's brightening up so I'll add in a walk later.

Nicksu

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
Grumpy bosses!
A slightly disappointing 6.2 this morning - I think the 2 wholemeal buns yesterday had a lasting effect! Sigh - back to the grindstone - must do better since my exercise has been put on hold due to the appalling weather this week! Sick of this torrential rain!

Polgara

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Morning everyone mine was 7.6..Newly diagnosed(Friday)and still trying to get my head around it all!

Hi Emma I'd say nice to see you here - but I'm sure we'd both rather not! :) It's such a lot to take in isn't it. It's nearly 6 weeks since my diagnosis and whilst I've got the blood sugars , weight loss and exercise all under control - my brain is just mashed. Read lots on this site though - there are lots of different ideas - but take what is helpful for you

callyandy

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Morning everyone mine was 7.6..Newly diagnosed(Friday)and still trying to get my head around it all!
Welcome, read loads and ask questions. None are considered silly:wacky:. A lot to take in, but you'll get there. Goodluck.

Reactions: emmah76

emmah76

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
Not eating food I like