Not open for further replies.

Brunneria

Guru
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
I've read woodywhippet61's post and have read your response.
Three words leapt out at me ..." negatively ". "sad" and "pathetic "
Surely reporting someone for being sad and or pathetic is a highly dangerous route for the forum to follow. Who is in a position to make a call on what constitutes sad / pathetic?
As for negativity...... I'm no electrician but surely negative and positive are essential for electricity. Hence having a different opinion to someone else on the forum is what makes it a forum and not a chat room. Negativity is surely only an individuals perception on a subject with which they have a different perspective and viewpoint.
If every time we hit the report button for any of the above I feel you and all the other mods will have a full time job on your hands.

We would rather have a full time job on our hands than for some members to go about crusading their own personal agenda and causing an unnecessarily unpleasant atmosphere for everyone else.

The Report system is specifically designed so that members are not required to experience the kind of antagonism that a few individuals have been deliberately inciting in recent weeks. Each post may seem almost benign, but by Reporting each one, we mods can build up a pattern of where the troublemakers are, and who they are targeting, and apply appropriate sanctions.

Everyone using the forum came here for support, and to support each other. The large number of antagonistic exchanges lately are destructive and are driving away people who want to help each other.

Please, everyone, read the forum rules again (link in my signature). The essence of the rules is that we are here to offer a supportive community where differences are resolved politely. It is perfectly possible to hold differing opinions and express them helpfully and kindly.