Introduce Yourself: Answer Some Personal Questions

thilla

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Hello everyone, I'm Mathilde, 34, type 1 since 1996, I am British/German and usually live in North Germany. I have two tattoos (blue circles, did NOT realize what they symbolize at time of piercing!), I wouldn't say I was religious. I get angry easily about certain topics, otherwise not really. I swim and run. I love camping, have been (and am) in love. Fake tan looks awful on me. My favourite city is Amsterdam. Favourite films: Harold and Maude, The brothers Bloom, Eternal Sunshine of the spotless mind. I studied psychology. The thing I like least about myself is getting all tense and unfriendly about small things, the thing I like best is my humour. I have been reading along for quite a while and decided to say hi at last.

Reactions: Prem51

There is no Spoon

Type of diabetes
I reversed my Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Hi @thilla a couple of things.
Fake tan looks awful on me.
Fake tan looks awful on everyone!
And Eternal Sunshine of the spotless mind is an amazing movie give yourself a pat on the back for having great taste. ( to be honest you had me at Brothers Bloom);)

:bag:

kitedoc

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
black jelly beans
Hi @thilla,
Welcome. Hiking, camping, swimming, running are great fun (and good shoes help, except for swimming of course !!) And being in love - wunderbar !!
I was diagnosed at age 13 and have been on insulin for 51 years here in Australia. When younger and (slightly more insane) I used to go on 7 day canoe trips through wilderness but now walking, kite making, kite flying and occasional kayaking are my exercise activities.