Peadair O Brionn

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
having diabetes...... people who wear backpacks on the tube
Hi All
Been quiet for a while . Got my latest blood test this week and found my HbA1c up a bit from 38 to 39 but I suppose that could have been Christmas .Still in the non diabetic rang so well pleased as I’ve introduce a few more carbs to my diet as I was lookin a bit gaunt with the weight loss . One thing I was concerned about was my total cholesterol level has gone up to 6.6 and the go wants me to go on statins . I’ve been fudging them since I was diagnosed and was wondering has anyone been put on them and what effect do they gave on bg levels and side effects in general . My Ma has been on them for years and although not diabetic she swears by them .

Emma_369

Type of diabetes
Type 2 (in remission!)
Treatment type
Diet only
I have no experience with statins - know there are plenty of people on here who will show up soon with lots of advise for you. But wanted to say well done on keeping a stable Hba1c!!

Caeseji

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
Self-fellating idiots that don't at all look at other people's views
A rise of one ain't bad at all so well done to you there! A lot o the time it's individual reactions, I know I stopped when my muscles started to freak out on me but now I am a heck of a lot stronger but I still need some lipid tests done. We've got some amazing people on here that'll probably be able to give you more help!

Reactions: Prem51

Peadair O Brionn

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
I have no experience with statins - know there are plenty of people on here who will show up soon with lots of advise for you. But wanted to say well done on keeping a stable Hba1c!!
Thanks Emma

DCUKMod

Master
Staff Member
Type of diabetes
I reversed my Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Hi All