Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
diabetes
fasting
Three days in with a cgm and I've discovered:
Running for 50 minutes elevates my blood sugars for 8 hours. I've been doing this daily for two years without any knowledge of the consequences.
Eating breakfast spikes my blood sugars for 6-8 hours. I think my insulin is lower than low overnight so having only cream with coffee elevates what little insulin I have so that lunch (which is my breakfast) doesn't spike my blood sugars.
Heavy weights drop my blood sugars like a stone.

Who would have thought? It shows the danger of making decisions without enough data. Maybe my next 3 month HbA1c will be finally under 5.7%.

Last edited:
Reactions: Knikki

Juicyj

Expert
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
Hypos, rude people, ignorance and grey days.
Hello @ert The Libre is great for spotting patterns, but particularly in the first few days check against your meter, interested in your comment about running elevating your levels for 8 hours, prior to the Libre were you checking your levels after running with a meter ? As you should of spotted elevated levels with your meter, and are you acting on the information your Libre is telling you, so with your breakfast are you changing your insulin ratio to counter the effect or correcting afterwards ?

Also take overnight readings with some caution as compression on the Libre can cause false readings, so again best checked against your meter.

Reactions: ziggy_w

Ellenor2000