Type 1'stars R Us

Delticmatt100

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Hi all I’m new to type 1s. Not sure wat it’s all about yet as trying getting my head round it all. My highest is 15. Lowest is 7. I feel good about myself in general having recovery from bad pneumonia which was causing bad breathing issues. Hope I can make friends here after all we all in same bout. Starts football Chant “stand up if have type1 “ lol
Hope u all all well. Take care. Matty.

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Bullies, Liars, Trolls and dishonest cruel people
Hi all I’m new to type 1s. Not sure wat it’s all about yet as trying getting my head round it all. My highest is 15. Lowest is 7. I feel good about myself in general having recovery from bad pneumonia which was causing bad breathing issues. Hope I can make friends here after all we all in same bout. Starts football Chant “stand up if have type1 “ lol

Hi and a BIG welcome to the thread, It's a place to hang out to have a laugh a bit of banter and a good ole moan about diabetes too.
Nearly a year ago I was in Intensive care with pneumonia and sepsis and I am one lucky Robin to still be here. I hope you make a good recovery, we are 'friends' on here, so ask any questions and keep posting, as you are not alone.
Take care :)

WuTwo

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
People whose attitude says "Me, my opinion, my desire is greater and more important than anyone else"

And to whom the principle of ahimsa is a closed book that they refuse to open because it would make life more difficult for them.

Hiya - welcome to the madhouse. We're all about supporting each other in the tough times, sharing the good ones and just generally grumbling when we need to. The more the merrier :happy:

Reactions: Delticmatt100

LooperCat

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Other
Welcome!

hh1

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin