Please help

Wojo38

Hello,I set up this account for my hubby becouse his English is not that good.He has some skin problems and I told him to do blood test for sugars.
His result was 12.6mmol.
We were shocked!He workes night shift for 8 years we must miss like a few years of symptoms becouse of work:(We both dont know what to do,I am worry that he might need insulin,he take metf.3 times a day,we messure sugar levels in that littel one touch machine.After night shift without food sugar was 147,after he has food and sleep at day,in the evening now he got 190.we dont know how to cut it,we try eat healthy etc.We worry sick that only insuline will kill the level of sugar.
It is my first post,and i am not english forgive me for mistakes.

Chris12345

I'm still learning myself, but dont worry. This is a great forum full of kind and helpful people - I'm sure you'll get some good advice soon. Has he had HbA1c test?

Reactions: Prem51 and Wojo38

Diakat

Expert
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
The smell of cigars
Hi @Wojo38
You must be worried about him. There are many other medical options before insulin so he needs to talk to his medical team. Can I ask what type of healthy foods he is eating as healthy for some people is not the same as healthy for T2s.

Rachox

Oracle
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
I reversed my Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Hi Wojo and welcome to the forum. Thank you for trying to help out your hubby. Can you give us an idea of what a typical day’s food is that your hubby eats? As Diakat says healthy may not be so healthy for a type 2. I take Metformin and eat a low carbohydrate diet to keep my blood at non diabetic levels.

VashtiB

Staff Member
Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
Hi and welcome to this site.

This site is full of amazing people with a lot of knowledge and experience.