New To This Game.

Hello, diagnosed 1st August after requesting blood samples due to me quitting caffeine. Seems caffeine was least of my problems, and as I had no symptoms of diabetes this was a shock. Type2. Nearly had to get treated for a broken chin as mine hit the doctors floor.
Metformin,lasted 3 days I'm a roofer so working above folk on ye olde Met wasn't an option. So I am going diet and exercise route. Working so far!
I'm glad this forum exists because me and the wife have been avid readers since my diagnosis mainly because I've kinda felt marooned by the health professionals.
Thank you folks.

jjraak

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Hi @Glasgow Stevie .

I used Metformin once I was officially DX.
I know some have found issues but for me the effects have been pretty mild.
Not sure I even suffered any disturbance to my loo regime... But if your at heights.. Maybe not so easy to chance.

Diet and exercise a good pick.. Emphasis on the diet, imho.

Love the support you've had. She sounds a good un.

And the marooned feeling..I got that, hence the forum became a life line in more ways then one.

As you know, forum is packed with advice and those willing to help.

Best of luck on your journey back to better health.

Hi @Glasgow Stevie .

I used Metformin once I was officially DX.
I know some have found issues but for me the effects have been pretty mild.
Not sure I even suffered any disturbance to my loo regime... But if your at heights.. Maybe not so easy to chance.

Diet and exercise a good pick.. Emphasis on the diet, imho.

Love the support you've had. She sounds a good un.

And the marooned feeling..I got that, hence the forum became a life line in more ways then one.

As you know, forum is packed with advice and those willing to help.

Best of luck on your journey back to better health.
Cheers.

Route 66

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Insulin