Type 1 Scary hypo dream

hypopippa

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Hi everyone I’m new to the platform:))
I’ve been having a lot of hypos recently and they’ve been giving me really scary dreams. A recurring one is someone trying to chase me and kill me. I woke up this morning at 2.7 and had been dreaming that I was 0.3. In the dream I ran to my housemate to get an ambulance as I was unable to eat my dextrose and I collapsed on the way and felt like I was going unconscious/dying. Know that sounds very dramatic haha was just wondering if other people had experienced anything similar?
Thanks, Pippa:))

Rokaab

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
I have had some terrifying hypo dreams/thoughts - luckily not often and the last one was quite a while back - the last one I thought time had slowed down for everyone except myself (including hallucinating that the TV was also running really slowly and therefore the picture wasn't changing), I knew I needed help and felt trapped, but since everyone else was going so slowly there was no way anyone could help - I was on my own at the time - I thought I was going to be trapped in time forever (the fact that I like sci-fi may have had some influence in why time slowing down came into it)

JMK1954

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Yes, don't worry. It's not just you. Even the doctors know about this, though I somehow doubt that most GPs have ever been told about it. I don't dream about being pursued by somebody who is out to get me, but about situations which are anxiety-provoking in another way, for instance being accused of making a serious error of some sort at work.