Reversing Keto

Endomorph84

Type of diabetes
Don't have diabetes
Treatment type
I do not have diabetes
Hello, I’m new to Keto.

I’m looking to run Keto for approx 3-4 weeks to help reset my metabolism and insulin sensitivity. However, if I like it I may keep at it for longer.

I am struggling to find a specific protocol for transitioning out of Keto.

I’m very active...
lift weights 4 mornings a week.
Touch rugby 1 evening a week.
kettlebell training 2 evenings a week.

I’ve read that adding carbs to my pre workout and post workout meals is a good option to begin with and seems plausible to me.

But what I don’t know is how much carbs to add.

If it helps.....

I’m 36, 5 10, 100kg.
I have an office based job

My maintenance calories are approx 3,300.

I’ll be looking to diet throughout the initial 3-4 weeks; so my cals will be approx 2,600 cals (I like a larger deficit when dieting).

Thanks in advance.

Last edited:

JoKalsbeek

Expert
Type of diabetes
I reversed my Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Hello, I’m new to Keto.

I’m looking to run Keto for approx 3-4 weeks to help reset my metabolism and insulin sensitivity. However, if I like it I may keep at it for longer.

I’m very active...
lift weights 4 mornings a week.
Touch rugby 1 evening a week.
kettlebell training 2 evenings a week.

I’ve read that adding carbs to my pre workout and post workout meals is a good option to begin with and seems plausible to me.

But what I don’t know is how much carbs to add.

If it helps.....

I’m 36, 5 10, 100kg.
I have an office based job

My maintenance calories are approx 3,300.

I’ll be looking to diet throughout the initial 3-4 weeks; so my cals will be approx 2,600 cals (I like a larger deficit when dieting).

Thanks in advance.