Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Not being on holiday....
Good morning

Type 1 with bad guts here.

7am i'm in work and unexpectedly my levels dropped to below 3 and had an attack (I use the term in context) of bad guts at the same time...…

I'm wobbling around an empty building doing the same job I've been doing for the last 12 years....

Its now after 8 am and I'm currently 5.6 at my desk with a fine cup of coffee ….

I'm not seeking sympathy or questions as to how this happened i'm just contemplating the meaning of life and genuinely wonder whether I have a will of iron or am I just plain thick??

or a bit of both?

Have a fantastic Friday everyone and please note this post is supposed to be good natured x

Tony

EllieM

Staff Member
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
forum bugs

7am i'm in work and unexpectedly my levels dropped to below 3 and had an attack (I use the term in context) of bad guts at the same time...…

Ouch, going below 3 is scary, let alone combining it with other issues. Any idea what caused the hypo?

Reactions: HurricaneHippo

In Response

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Without going into too much detail, I have experienced a hypo at the same time as "guts problems" when the food I ate went straight through and was not digested. So the bolus insulin I took was not used.

I hope you feel better soon.

Reactions: Tony337

Juicyj

Expert
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
Hypos, rude people, ignorance and grey days.
Hey @Tony337 Sorry to hear about your hypo, hope you're feeling ok now ?

Same as In Response, i've had a poorly stomach where food hasn't been digested and levels dropped, it's not a great experience, so hope it's a one off for you and the rest of your day goes much better.

Reactions: EllieM and Tony337

Tony337

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Not being on holiday....
Hi
I'm fine now just tired.