Diabetes Study

sarahb81

Hi all,

I am a Masters student at Magee University and I am conducting a dissertation investigating the psychological impact of caring for a child with diabetes.
The aim of the research is to investigate the psychological impact of caring for a child with diabetes in order to fully appreciate the experiences parents face when raising an ill child and how stress, anxiety and coping strategies impacts on this. The study aims to investigate if the intensity of psychological distress is related to time since diagnosis.
By carrying out this investigation, the researchers wish to identify potential risk factors for parents caring for a child with diabetes and in so doing highlight the importance of early intervention and support for parents in order ensure to best care for the chronically ill child.

I would like to ask all parents of children with diabetes, from Northern Ireland, to take part in the study by going to the link posted below.

http://tinyurl.com/35m5fr7

I would really appreciate your input into the study, if you know anyone else who may be interested please pass on the above address.

Kind regards,
Sarah

SophiaW

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Any reason you're only doing the study on parents in Northern Ireland? I would have been happy to complete the questionnaire but am in England.

cugila

Master
Dislikes
People who are touchy.......feign indignation at the slightest thing. Hypocrites, bullies and cowards.
SophiaW said:
Any reason you're only doing the study on parents in Northern Ireland? I would have been happy to complete the questionnaire but am in England.

Magee University is the University of Ulster. Usually the students are requested to survey their local areas......however if Sarah comes back online I am sure she will answer your question.

Ken

SophiaW

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump