Low Carb Advice Please

kayleigh599

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Hi I am 23 Years old and have Type 1 diabetes. I have had diabetes for nearly 4 years. I am desperate to lose weight and have noticed since being diagnosed as Diabetic I find it hard to lose weight (I also have a underactive thyroid).
I have trued losing weight previously but want to try losing weight through low carb.
I have read a bit on it but struggling to think of what to actually eat to aid my weightloss especially when I am in work so would love some ideas I am mostly struggling with breakfast and dinner.
I work as a nursery nurse so work 5 days a week and for usually 11 hours a day so in the Morning I dont really get much time to be cooking something fresh each and every morning. So is there something quick and easy I could cook or prepare the night before?
Also not sure what I could take for lunch for work so I only have a 30 minute lunch break and do have a microwave I can use what would be nice and filling for work but important that it includes no nuts as we have a strict no nut policy in my workplace.
What kind of snacks in work could I eat also I usually take fruit is there something better I could be eating for snacks?.
Any advice would be great as I am new to this and want to be good and stick too it.

Thanks for reading

bulkbiker

BANNED
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Eggs, cold meats of any kind.. omelettes pre made. Pork scratchings for some crunch. Many forms of salads low carb soups.. have you looked at www.dietdoctor.com for some ideas? Loads of low carb stuff there and quite a bit portable too. Good luck!

Guzzler

Master
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
Poor grammar, bullying and drunks.
Tagging @Mel dCP who may be able to give advice with regards to tweaking your insulin. Good luck.

Reactions: Paul41

DCUKMod

Master
Staff Member
Type of diabetes
I reversed my Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only