Mail on Sunday article 12 July 2020

SVB

Has anyone else read this article in the Mail on Sunday today by Barney Calman? (Health section). It throws into question all we are doing with low carb diets. I would be interested to hear what anyone else thinks. Please read it if you can. It may be on-line too.

Mr_Pot

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Reactions: HSSS

Resurgam

Expert
Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
I'm afraid it will be the same old stuff I've been hearing for 50 years - bad wicked naughty low carb advice ought not to be allowed because I know better, I am TRAINED I am an AUTHORITY and don't you dare tell me that my advice makes you FEEL ILL because you are WRONG WRONG WRONG and ought to be ASHAMED of yourself.
Yeah. Right.

lessci

Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
The "Daily Fail" always make me laugh, earlier this year they did a big run on low carb for beating Diabetes with @lowcarbgp and some really good recipes from the Caldesi's cookbook, then they're promoting Michael Mosley's fast 800 (also lowish carb) now LOW CARB IS BAD FOR YOU.

bulkbiker

BANNED
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Has anyone else read this article in the Mail on Sunday today by Barney Calman? (Health section). It throws into question all we are doing with low carb diets. I would be interested to hear what anyone else thinks. Please read it if you can. It may be on-line too.

Usual drivel from Calman, Mike Lean (of Newcastle Diet fame) and Douglas Twenefour from DUK (the carbs are essential fool).

Britvic likely protecting their "investment" in DUK.

Thankfully the Unwins were out in force on Twitter alongside many of us DCUK er's in support .. our very own @Debandez too.

Reactions: Debandez

ianf0ster

Staff Member
Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
exercise, phone calls