Major Buckmaster

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
Stuff
Hello All.

I'm new to diabetes. (Diagnosed 2.5 months ago. After seeing the nurse I changed my diet the next day and all my symptoms disappeared (thirst, frequent peeing.) So I am pleased that stopped! Was a nightmare.
I know how to diet successfully and have lost over a stone, maybe 2.

My reading was 112 so off the chart! I'm on metformin and hate it and not sure what it does or what it's doing?
I have Ulcerative Colitis so it does me no favours there. I have so many meds I can't stand being on more.

A month ago I have really blurry vision which I know is normal and its gone now. Was that caused by the sugar coming down?

Also I was told by the nurse not to test as my reading was so high. I have to have another blood test in Nov and then I will know how far I have dropped.

Please no scares please. I am also on meds for anxiety lol.

D

Deleted Account

Welcome to the club Major.

The lovely @daisy1 has a very informative introductory message which should follow now she has been tagged.

Reactions: Rachox

Rachox

Oracle
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
I reversed my Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Hi Major Buckmaster and welcome to the forum. First let me tag in @daisy1 for her welcome info post.