Approved People who have Type 2 Diabetes and Heart Problems needed for interview!

J.Brown2023

Type of diabetes
Researcher
Treatment type
I do not have diabetes
Hello

My name is Jess and I am a PhD health researcher with an interest in improving care for those with long term conditions.

I am looking for people who have Type 2 Diabetes and heart problems (e.g you have had a heart attack, have Angina, Coronary heart disease, Coronary artery disease) to take part in a 45 min interview exploring the experiences of living with two conditions.

Your support with this study would be greatly appreciated as the more understanding we have the more we can improve your current care and positively influence new health related frameworks!!

Please see flyer attached for more info!!!

This study has been ethically approved by Liverpool John Moores University, NHS Health Research Authority, and Diabetes.co.uk

Attachments

• PARTICIPANTS NEEDED .png
    PARTICIPANTS NEEDED .png
    396.5 KB · Views: 158
Type of diabetes
HCP
Treatment type
I do not have diabetes
Hi Jess,

This sounds like such a piece of valuable research. I wonder if you had managed to join any Diabetes groups on Facebook and Twitter to help support your recruitment.

Best of luck with the project!

J.Brown2023

Type of diabetes
Researcher
Treatment type
I do not have diabetes
Hello

My name is Jess and I am a PhD health researcher with an interest in improving care for those with long term conditions.

I am looking for people who have Type 2 Diabetes and heart problems (e.g you have had a heart attack, have Angina, Coronary heart disease, Coronary artery disease) to take part in a 45 min interview exploring the experiences of living with two conditions.

Your support with this study would be greatly appreciated as the more understanding we have the more we can improve your current care and positively influence new health related frameworks!!

Please see flyer attached for more info!!!