Weight loss

benhippers661

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Hi I’m 15 and, to be totally honest, on the large side. I’ve always struggled with my weight and now taking insulin seems to make me gain weight which I don’t need. I really want( and need) to loose weight but I have no motivation or knowledge how. I don’t have the time for exercising furiously every day and I’m too scared to go out for a walk or something by myself.

Sorry to bother you all with my problems but any advice will be kindly appreciated :)

Mike d

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Other
Dislikes
idiots who will not learn
It's not a problem to unload. What is your weight? Why the fear? How long has this been going on?

Hell of a lot of knowledge here so we can guide you as best we can

benhippers661

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
It's not a problem to unload. What is your weight? Why the fear? How long has this been going on?

Hell of a lot of knowledge here so we can guide you as best we can

My weight.. I think it was 18 stone or something. Horrible, I know. I’m fed up of feeling ugly and fat at school and I just don’t want to be like this forever. My confidence and self esteem has been knocked enough because of this and I wanna try and fix it :)

Mbaker

Type of diabetes
Type 2 (in remission!)
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
Available fast foods in Supermarkets
The traditional way would be calories out needs to more than calories in and go and do some more exercise...yawn. My daughter who is the same age as you lost 8 kg by eating the same / similar way I do as a Type 2 (albeit with some extras sometimes).