Where's everybody from? And what do you do for work?

jay hay-char

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
My name is Galina. I was born in somewhere I only lived in three weeks, lived a lot of places in the US and some abroad, call Washington, DC home. I am verging on old but feel that I've never quite gotten started and act accordingly
"Growing up is compulsory; growing old is optional" :D

IZ THE LEG END

Type of diabetes
LADA
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Diabetes!!!
My names Izzy, I live in Hull. I'm an Electrical Engineer on the rigs, I work internationally at very short notice so I sympathise with how you feel about managing your diabetes and hypos on the road.

Reactions: 2 people

luceeloo

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Insulin
Hiya

I know Erdington/Sutton Coldfield quite well. Friends and inlaws live in those areas. And yes Lower Gornal just up the road from us. We live in Wrens Nest so he would probably know that :)

Howdy Neighbour! I'm another midlander, just around the corner in Rowley Regis.

luceeloo

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Insulin
I'm from Rowley Regis, and I spec up and purchase bearings and bearing related engineering products for a living. Exciting or what???

Welshman1952

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
I live in Stafford, UK, and a couple of months ago I opted for early retirement. When I was working, my job was to write bids and fundraise for charities. Nowadays, I am a lot happier taking lots of photographs and birdwatching.

Reactions: 4 people

Magisham

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Hi. Retired primary school teacher, Welsh and proud of it, but have lived in London for years.

Magisham

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)