Type 1'stars R Us

Japes

Type of diabetes
LADA
Treatment type
Insulin
What are you studying? I’m so looking forward to starting Uni again in September but I suspect things are a bit different from last time I studied. Do students even use pens and paper any more?

Two of mine prefer pen and paper and have to be dragged to the computer kicking and screaming. (Or, at least, bribed with biscuits or the promise of an early break.)

Reactions: kitedoc

Fairygodmother

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Bigotry, reliance on unsupported 'facts', unkindness, unfairness.
I'm hoping I'll be much more on control by thos time next year, as I'll be in intensive rehearsals for out main musical, which will be directed by a previously mentioned lecturer...

I feel sure you will be

LooperCat

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Other
Ooh what you studying?
I do musical theatre, hence the performance for assessment last night. I still use a pen and paper, but a lot of people do take laptops into lectures. Lots of power points!
Paramedic Science at Swansea :) I've got my iPad and Apple Pencil which makes actually writing stuff very easy, and I can save that as a pdf file, embed video, typing and images and view it on all my devices.

Reactions: kitedoc

Jazz97

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Paramedic Science at Swansea :) I've got my iPad and Apple Pencil which makes actually writing stuff very easy, and I can save that as a pdf file, embed video, typing and images and view it on all my devices.
Sounds like you're more high tech than me!

Reactions: kitedoc and porl69

Jaylee

Oracle
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
That really is a tough one. I think if I were in that situation, being aware of the signs, I would rather live in ignorance rather than worrying day in day out if/when it will start.