What was your fasting blood glucose? (with some chat)

karen8967

Master
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
FB_IMG_1559812216647.jpg

Lizzie34

Hi
I'm new to this. Recently been told I'm pre-diabetic.
I have been cecking my glucose levels in the morning, before lunch and 90min after.
My glucose is between 4.4 and 5.2 before and 90min after lunch but for some reason it's between 5.8 and 6.2 when fasting. When I eat cereals it's the Nestlé shreded wheat wich is low in sugar with skinny milk but mostly it's soup (no potatoes) or salads.
Anyone has any idea why?

Reactions: Prem51 and Viv19

geefull

Type of diabetes
Type 2 (in remission!)
Treatment type
Diet only
good afternoon all :)

was 4.7 today

been raining all day here but I was inside volunteering today so it's all good, hope it improves by Saturday because mum is getting a visitor for the weekend, though perhaps he won't mind because he's going fishing ;)

Hope your day is treating you kindly :)

Viv19

Hi
I have been cecking my glucose levels in the morning, before lunch and 90min after.
My glucose is between 4.4 and 5.2 before and 90min after lunch but for some reason it's between 5.8 and 6.2 when fasting. When I eat cereals it's the Nestlé shreded wheat wich is low in sugar with skinny milk but mostly it's soup (no potatoes) or salads.
Anyone has any idea why?

I don’t know how to link Lizzie to Daisy. I think she needs some info. Anybody?

Shas3

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)