Type One, Keto, Pumping & Couch to 5k

LooperCat

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Other
Now that I’ve recovered from turning myself literally purple by attempting the first day of Couch to 5k and recovered from the resulting low, I’m after advice. Total exercise noob here. Mainly because I don’t get any endorphins so don’t really have much motivation.

And of course I made the schoolgirl error of not turning my pump off/down beforehand. Oops. Any ideas as to what I should reduce it by and when? And for how long? Had to have three glucose tabs when I got back in.

Thanks for any advice.

Reactions: SarahGJ

DCUKMod

Master
Staff Member
Type of diabetes
I reversed my Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Now that I’ve recovered from turning myself literally purple by attempting the first day of Couch to 5k and recovered from the resulting low, I’m after advice. Total exercise noob here. Mainly because I don’t get any endorphins so don’t really have much motivation.

And of course I made the schoolgirl error of not turning my pump off/down beforehand. Oops. Any ideas as to what I should reduce it by and when? And for how long? Had to have three glucose tabs when I got back in.

Thanks for any advice.

@Juicyj is your girl, for running and pumping, I reckon.

Diakat

Expert
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
The smell of cigars
The best c25k music and motivation is The Chubby Jones podcast - I was laughing my little head off through the pain. She’s a Chicago DJ not the dodgy comedian...

Reactions: Juicyj

Juicyj

Expert
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
Hypos, rude people, ignorance and grey days.
Hi @Mel dCP