Type 2 Diabetic or not?

moey90moey90

hello guys
i have a few questions but at the beginning id like to tell you guys a few things about me.
im 28 years old and im a doctor
ive alway played sports when i was a teenager but then i started weightlifting for almost 10 years and made me eat a lot and gain a lot of muscle weight. Then i got a cough that lead to an occult hernia which made me stop weightlifting for almost 5 months. Before this hernia issue i weight at about 95kg and my weight stayed constant for almost 8 years (im 174cm). When i stopped training because of this hernia thing i gained almost 15 kg in about 3 months and stopped at about 110ish kg. i went for a checkup and my Hb1AC was 6.8 %. i then dieted (low carb diet) for 3 months lost about 25kg and didnt take any medications....had a recheck up and my Hb1AC was at 5.4%, my OGTT with 75g sugar was at 4.5mmol ( 81mg) and my fasting was 4.3mmol (77mg).
so im just hoping id find an explanation for these results in here because my doctor didnt have one. ( Hes a family doctor not a diabtologist )
and 1 more thing...no one in my family suffers from diabetes.

Diakat

Expert
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
The smell of cigars
@moey90moey90 no one here can diagnose you. You say you are a doctor- can you arrange blood work?

D

Deleted member 308541

what do you mean by arrànge blood work?
My GP arranges blood work for me by filling in a blood test request form with my pathology shop of choice.

This is all you need to do as a doctor, you are a medical doctor and not a doctor of divinity?

HSSS

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
hello guys
i have a few questions but at the beginning id like to tell you guys a few things about me.