What was your fasting blood glucose? (full on chat)

UserABC2021

Type of diabetes
Prefer not to say
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
5.4 this morning which is a surprise.

Had home-made faggots and peas yesterday, and given that the last few days I've been very good and still hit 6's I'm happy to see this score :)

Reactions: karen8967

dunelm

Master
Type of diabetes
Type 2 (in remission!)
Treatment type
Diet only
It's good your mom had success in France. When I was a young fearless art student wanting to study Fine Art I remember my tutor saying, "So you are happy to live the rest of your life in an attic, cooking Kippers and trying to get warmth from around a candle?" To this day I'm not sure if he was giving me advise for my well being or if commenting on my artistic ability :joyful:
My mum used to comment that the UK has very many good artists and musicians but very few people willing to pay for the time and effort. In France, a friend said to her that if she retained ownership of her art, then she could make prints and sell lots of them at a low price rather than trying to find a single sale at a higher price. Upshot was that she turned her art into greetings cards of all descriptions and they sold very well as well as having a couple of exhibitions each year.

PenguinMum

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Mornng All. 6.1 at 0800. Still the slow come down from carby Sunday I suspect. Mr PM working from home today and friend popping in for a soup lunch. Not sure how all that blends but it will. @Goacher55 and @Cumberland welcome back each good to hear from you. @HarryBeau Charlie and Lola have grown so much but seem very happy and relaxed. @gennepher thank you for another beautiful painting. This turning into the best calender ever for dull January. @Debandez good to see you hope little Jasper and his mum are doing well. Have a good Wednesday everyone. Stay well, stay safe.

ianpspurs

Oracle
Type of diabetes
Type 2 (in remission!)