Can you help me? Somebody please...

southamptonsteve1959

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
Diabetes. Cancer.
Hi I'm a newbie here and can't find any local groups to me in the area of Milford on sea, New Milton and Lymington.
I'm having a hard time with this and would like to meet up with somebody over a coffee and chat, if you are new to this or established with T2 then I'll buy the coffee, I have a car so getting about is not an issue.
I'm Steve, 61, working full time. No pets. Live alone.Worried. Feel lonely.
I've survived cancer of the throat and now have this to deal with, I live alone and have awful thoughts and feelings of how this is going to pan out. I've lost 10kgs in 4 weeks, not sure I'm eating the right / wrong stuff.
It all feels like a death sentence. Can you help? I'm free most weekends and evenings

Reactions: Barb McD

Rachox

Oracle
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
I reversed my Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Hi Southamptonsteve and welcome to the forum!
Here is a link to the info we like to provide for newbies:
https://www.diabetes.co.uk/forum/threads/basic-information-for-newly-diagnosed-diabetics.17088/
Have a read and come back with any questions you have, you have come to the right place for support and information and the making of virtual friends at least! Can you tell us a little about how you have changed your diet and what meds you’re on if you’re comfortable to do so.
Give my love to the south coast and the New Forest, I was brought up there :)

southamptonsteve1959

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
Diabetes. Cancer.
Thanks for your reply. Basically I've stopped all things sugar. No more take aways. No booze. No white bread. No pasta. I now walk 30mins everyday and swim every other day- I'm lucky here as I have a holiday home on a park with hot tub and pool etc.