Undiagnosed worried about symptoms

AspieBoy79

1. Hey guys, newbie here and it's my birthday so be nice.

Not diagnosed but have worried about diabetes for a while as have had random symptoms for a while and runs in families.

Last few days I been getting dehydrated and noticed im constantly thirsty. The thing with this is I'm usually bad for drinking and don't drink very much as I'm never thirsty and if I do drink recommended amount (8 cups) then 8 can't stop peeing. Anyway like I said last few days I been constantly thirsty, top of mouth not dry but furry. But once I've had about 4 or 5 cups of water I then can't stop peeing. Like every 10 minutes at some points. I drink something and I'm immediately thirsty again. My urine after a while becomes completely crystal clear like water too.

I've made an appointment for Monday with my drs surgery to get my blood tested. I think this must be a random test as I asked the receptionist if I needed to fast and she said no.

Today I'm feeling nauseous and not great. I'm worried or wondering if my blood sugar could be high. As someone not diagnosed I've got no way of checking my levels and no insulin or medication.

I read about the serious complications of high blood sugar and the symptoms and it's freaking me out. What are the clear symptoms I need to be looking out for with extreme high or low sugar levels.

Is there a way I can bring my levels back down without medication other than drinking loads of water? I did try and go for a 1hr walk this morning, but it hasn't made much difference to how I feel.

Slightly scared
    All the best
    Ben

ert

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
diabetes
fasting
I'm sorry you're not feeling well. If you're really concerned, there's always the option of walking into A&E, and I'm sure with your symptoms, they'd test your blood sugars. They're quieter than usual, but that may change after Saturday's lock-down lifting.

Daibell

Master
Type of diabetes
LADA