New to 16:8

Scarlet10

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Hello

I’m type one and started 16;8 fasting yesterday.
My overall control is 6.8 but I want it to be lower.
I done no carbs for two weeks but didn’t lose weight, I need to lose 2-3 stone so I thought maybe 16:8 will help me.
Can any of you share with me your success stories on this way of life?

Roggg

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
I'm relatively new to IF myself, and I'm also Type 2, so I don't think my experience is complete enough to be relevant to you, but as a T2 I saw some pretty significant early success in weight loss. I'm doing LCHF along with it so it's hard to pull the strands apart and say what's what. But welcome, and good luck. I hope you get what you need out of it.

I found 16:8 pretty easy to be honest. It's basically don't eat after dinner, and depending on your schedule either skip breakfast or eat it a little later than usual.

Reactions: Lil_Miss_Cuddly

frankbegbie

Hello

I’m type one and started 16;8 fasting yesterday.
My overall control is 6.8 but I want it to be lower.
I done no carbs for two weeks but didn’t lose weight, I need to lose 2-3 stone so I thought maybe 16:8 will help me.
Can any of you share with me your success stories on this way of life?
I've been low carbing for a couple of years now but have not lost any weight.
I've tried fasting for different lengths of time 3, 4 and 5 days but still no weight loss.
When I do eat its always around 16-8.
I'm currently trying the 5-2 diet where I am eating for 5 days then fasting for 2 days in a row.

I'm reading a book on 5-2 eating, and they say you should only fast for one day then eat normally so your metabolism doesn't slow down through starvation. So I'm splitting the fasting days now.

Fast. Feast. Repeat Gin Stephens.: The Clean Fast Protocol for Health

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/51168294-fast-feast-repeat

I'm hoping this is the answer for me.

Lilylala