Help me with my marmite addiction

hankjam

Type of diabetes
Type 2 (in remission!)
Treatment type
Diet only
I have a teaspoon full before I go swimming. Neat, just as is.
Helps with leg cramps.

Reactions: EllieM

Fenn

Type of diabetes
Type 1.5
Treatment type
Insulin
I wonder if it would freeze? We could make marmite ice lollies

Camoo

Type of diabetes
Prediabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
How about a teaspoon over roasted tinned chickpeas x, I'm new to all this so I don't know if chickpeas are good or bad

Antje77

Oracle
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
LADA
Treatment type
Insulin
I bet it's nice to have a pet where nobody asks you why you called it a particular name! :happy:
Risking a telling off for going off topic, but here goes:
Efraïm and his brother were found by a friend of mine in a field in the middle of nowhere. They were between 7 and 10 weeks old.
Strange thing is, this friend had found another lonely but well cared for kitten in the same field a year earlier, and a couple of bunnies as well. No owner could be found either time, so they must have been dumped there to fend for themselves, in winter. :mad:

The first kitten went to another friend, who called her Pippi, after Pippi Longstocking. When I got the second kittens, I thought they might well be family of the first, so I named one of them after Pippi's father, who is Efraïm in the Dutch books! :happy:

Dr Snoddy

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
Trolls
Ellie, I do sympathise. I had the same problem finding vegemite when I moved to the Northern Hemisphere. It is the one product I tend to stockpile! Totally essential for a boiled egg and lc toast.
(Predictive text gave behemoths instead of vegemite - in what universe!)

Antje77

Oracle
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
LADA
Treatment type
Insulin
(Predictive text gave behemoths instead of vegemite - in what universe!)