Alanp35

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Cricket, golf
Hi Jackie
Saddened to hear that you are very depressed. I'm fairly new to LADA (late onset T1 among other names) and it is depressing, there is no other way to describe it.
BUT
My depression has lifted somewhat and things are not as dark as they once were. I found that I was more angry/depressed when my BGs were higher, in the teens and low twenties. I am only 3months in on this and fell happier when my control is good, but diabetes throws curved balls at times when all the effort seems to be in vain.
Hang on in there, it does get better.

Sent from the Diabetes Forum App

Reactions: 2 people

j400jmo

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
People who moan abut being a diabetic.
Hi Jackie

I was diagnosed on my birthday as a type 1 and spent the day with a nurse learning how to inject myself,
A great way to spend the day!!
As life goes on, I promise you it gets easier to deal with and manage.
Try not to feel too down, I have managed for twenty years without major issues.

John

Daibell

Master
Type of diabetes
LADA
Treatment type
Insulin
Are there any particular aspects that get you down or that you need help with?

Jackie100

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Can never seem to get my bloods right for more than a couple of days was thinking a pump might help but. I know you may have to wait a while to get one . The timeing of eating is all over the place due to my work so I know that doesn't help , so really a bit stuck , take quite a few meds aswell so just combination of things really .

KazV1