FREESTYLE LIBRE ON SALE!!!!

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
I've been a Libre user for nearly 2 weeks .. 1st sensor has been extremely accurate. Been T1 28 yrs and tested BG's on average 6 times daily.. This device has totally transformed my whole understanding of how my body reacts to my humalog (via pump )..it's been good as gold so far . I work in the construction trade and am very active so being able to see an approaching low and make adjustments to bolus and basal has been a big success .

Reactions: 4 people

darrenh04

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
I feel the same as others here. Even with the issues I am just about to order another couple of sensors as this device has helped me lots.

Regarding the 0500 number I believe this is charged the same as an 0800 number.

Reactions: 2 people

LucySW

Type of diabetes
LADA
Treatment type
Insulin
, interstitial values are delayed (historic) compared to BG tests ... when your glucose levels increase BG values will seemingly race away from scan (interstitial) values. Then your BG will peak, start to drop and can actually go lower than your scan values. Draw two identical bell curves, one starting 30 mninutes after the other and you will see exactly what I mean.
That's exactly what I was looking for. Historic = delayed, and the two bell curves. Thank you!

Lucy

cally

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
I am sorry to hear that a lot of people are having problems. I did have a few to start with but now things are much better!

I have just reached day 13 of my first sensor. I had my first starter pack replaced by Abbot because it wouldn't scan.
Since then I have been really happy with my experience and would love to continue to use it full time.
I will just use one sensor a month and hope it becomes available on prescription soon. It is too expensive for me to use full time.