How Long Have The Current Nhs Diabetes Guidelines Been In Place

Bluetit1802

Legend
Type of diabetes
Type 2 (in remission!)
Treatment type
Diet only
Are you talking about the NICE guidelines for diabetes care? Or dietary advice? Or which aspect?

jayney27

Type of diabetes
Type 2 (in remission!)
Treatment type
Diet only
I want to get this right as im being interviewed for the local newspaper. Can anyone help? I am fighting our corner!!! Thanks

I want to get this right as im being interviewed for the local newspaper. Can anyone help? I am fighting our corner!!! Thanks
Hi, sorry I don't know the answer as I am still fairly new to this condition, however I am sure someone will have the right info for you, I just wanted to wish you lots of luck.

Reactions: Debandez

Daibell

Master
Type of diabetes
LADA
Treatment type
Insulin
Hi. Yes, you need to be clear on whether you are talking about the NICE Guidelines or other sources that I've seen over the years such as the College of Physicians etc. I suspect you need to focus on the NICE Guidelines which have been going for a good few years. I have quite a few NICE Diabetes docs from 2005 and some of the Dept of Health Diabetes National Service Framework docs from the same time. I think it was around that time that real and organised national guidance started?

Debandez

Type of diabetes
Type 2 (in remission!)
Treatment type
Diet only
Are you talking about the NICE guidelines for diabetes care? Or dietary advice? Or which aspect?
Both would be great. I googled nhs diabetic food advice. Came back with nothing out if bounds portion control plenty of fruit rubbish. Can you point me in the right direction. I'm just writing my notes. Thank you

Debandez

Type of diabetes
Type 2 (in remission!)
Treatment type
Diet only