I’ve been stuck in a hypo for an hour

ariaxo

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Other
I’ve been L.O for one whole hour despite eating 15 starbursts and 3 rich tea biscuits. I kept taking more cause it wasn’t increasing. I’m worried

ariaxo

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Other
As I posted this, I checked it and it’s now 2.2. Gosh why did it take so long it was Terrible

ariaxo

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Other
Are you alone?
What part of the world are you in?
As I posted this, I checked it and it’s now 2.2. Gosh why did it take so long it was Terrible.
Yeah I’m alone and I’m in England

Resurgam

Expert
Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
Have you had a drink recently? Can you safely make yourself something warm to drink, or get water?

Resurgam

Expert
Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
As I posted this, I checked it and it’s now 2.2. Gosh why did it take so long it was Terrible.
Yeah I’m alone and I’m in England
Oh good.
I am no expert of you exotic type ones, so no use there, can only suggest relaxing, drinking something warm and keep testing - the warm drink is to hopefully increase absorption

ariaxo

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Other
Oh good.
I am no expert of you exotic type ones, so no use there, can only suggest relaxing, drinking something warm and keep testing - the warm drink is to hopefully increase absorption
My body doesn’t seem to react well to insulin and it doesn’t seem to react well to hypos either. I think I have messed up my blood sugars so much my body can’t even control it anymore. It’s not coping. I think I’m going to die from my diabetes one day.

Resurgam

Expert
Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
Stress tends to knot up the stomach causing indigestion - sipping a warm drink or even a cold one, in a calm and relaxed frame of mind could help.

Antje77

Oracle
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
LADA
Treatment type
Insulin