8-week Blood Sugar Diet

FloraDora

Type of diabetes
I reversed my Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
I'm looking at this 8 week diet (and a very similar one) but they all say pasta is bad but on Trust me Im a Doctor (previous series) they found that pasta cooked left to go cold (then becomes resistant carb and not spike BS so much) and then additional found if reheated raises the BS by 50% less and becomes additional fiber. If that's the case (sorry perhaps I'm a bit slow at my age) isn't it ok to eat pasta in small amounts??

Everyone is different, the only way to tell is to test with a meter before and two hours after eating. I have replaced pasta with spiralised courgettes - does not sound like a substitute but after a while one gets used to them!

Reactions: 2 people

Debmcgee

Type of diabetes
Prediabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
Everyone is different, the only way to tell is to test with a meter before and two hours after eating. I have replaced pasta with spiralised courgettes - does not sound like a substitute but after a while one gets used to them!

I say test at one and two hours just to make sure. It's surprising how things can spike at an hour but be ok at two...,x

Andrew Brown

Type of diabetes
HCP
Treatment type
Other
I haven't read this book yet, but want to know that is there something written in the book about eating more fish because my friend told me that salmon meal helps to cure diabetes. Does she write anything related to that? I need to eat more salmon food?

captainlynne

Update. Tomorrow will have been following this for 7 weeks. I've lost 24 pounds and at least a dress size. Fasting BG was 10.9, now normally in 5s with the occasional 6. One more week to go. Unless I decide to stay on it longer. Or I might go for 5:2 or even 4:3 Mediterranean style.

Reactions: 8 people