Type 2s: What was your fasting blood glucose in a morning? (very low chat level)

linnyb

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Diabetes!
People who are cruel to people or animals.
11.2 this morning, 5.8 yesterday & 17.3 the day before, am trying to eat similar foods to find a balance but not working. Have doc appt next week, hopefully will get to see diabetic nurse:(

Reactions: 21 people

Liam1955

Master
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Anti-Gay People, Self Centre People, Two Faced People and Bad Language.
24/2/16. Morning All.

Today at 8.45am it was: 7.7:banghead: (most odd - thinking my Liver has been busy?)

Reactions: 28 people

wolfie11969

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
@wolfie11969 - Welcome :). Everybody's fasting blood sugar varies on a morning. It can be high or it can be low, also it depends if your liver has released glucose into your blood - or not. :)

The reason I asked is I'm new to all this testing and have tried over the past couple of weeks to see what affects me (as advised). My bg levels dont seem to rise much above 10 no matter what I eat but my morning one is always between 8 and 9. I guess it's more testing on my poor bruised fingers hee hee

Reactions: 20 people

Liam1955

Master
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Anti-Gay People, Self Centre People, Two Faced People and Bad Language.
@wolfie11969 - Hi, sometimes there is just no reason for it. Mine this morning was 7.7 but before bed it was 6.5 - there is what is called 'Dawn Phenomenon" or ' Liver Dump' which happens and I think? that is what has happened to me during the early hours.:)

Reactions: 17 people

TooManyCrisps

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only