I didnt see it coming (Type 2)

Jim W

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Hello all My name is Jim. I like the rest of everybody on this site are inflicted with this problem.I don't know much about it apart from the information the NHS gave have me to read.Its a culture lifestyle shock to the body changing nearly everything you eat and drink .
I have only been diagnosed with Type2 since April where the first blood test showed 6.8 three months later 6.7 and have been struggling with the small food changes so far . I am on oral medication of 1000mg Metformin in the morning with breakfast and another 1000mg Metformin with dinner.
I have been pre-diabetic for a few years due to my weight. I am unable to hardly walk due to my Osteoarthritis and enjoy a swim at the local pool once a week. I had been making massive changes to my diet for quite a few years by cutting out granulated sugar in coffee s and not drinking fizzy juice ,or eating rubbish and I have cut out alcohol many years ago. The diabetes came as a shock and was convinced the doctors got it wrong My weight has been coming down slowly over a number of years .On my first interview with my local doctor I told her I was going to bring my blood sugar levels to a normal level but was told blatantly she does not know of anyone yet who has ever done this .

Rokaab

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
On my first interview with my local doctor I told her I was going to bring my blood sugar levels to a normal level but was told blatantly she does not know of anyone yet who has ever done this .