elliegladman

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
Low blood sugar ):
Hi, I'm El. I'm 19 and I'm quite lonely in the area of diabetic friends! I've only ever had one diabetic friend and it's when I was younger and wanted nothing to do with my illness.
I'm willing to give people my social media if you're interested in becoming friends :) I'm a photographer, my favourite film is Fantastic Mr Fox and I love music like Mother Mother, Declan McKenna and Ashnikko! I also use an omnipod and do finger prick tests.

Thank you!

Jaylee

Oracle
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Hi, I'm El. I'm 19 and I'm quite lonely in the area of diabetic friends! I've only ever had one diabetic friend and it's when I was younger and wanted nothing to do with my illness.
I'm willing to give people my social media if you're interested in becoming friends :) I'm a photographer, my favourite film is Fantastic Mr Fox and I love music like Mother Mother, Declan McKenna and Ashnikko! I also use an omnipod and do finger prick tests.

Thank you!

Hi @elliegladman ,

Welcome to the forum.

Safety online first, regarding giving out any personal information to people you may not know.

I'm old enough to be your dad. But yeah I've in bands with 2 other T1s & appreciate they tend to keep themselves to themself...

I'll tag in another Ellie. @EllieM to say hello. & @MeiChanski who is a little closer to your age.

Best wishes.

EllieM

Staff Member
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
forum bugs
Hi El and welcome to the forums.

I'm a little ancient for you (my children are in their 20s) but I certainly remember being your age and wishing that I knew other T1s (other than my mother, who was one.) I have actually met quite a few during the course of my life but I talk to a lot more on the forums.

There are quite a few teenagers who post on here so hopefully you'll get some more replies soon.

Lulu9101112

Type of diabetes
Type 1